I Wish I Were English: Reason #47,628,390

I’m so happy today. Yes, a bit slow, but happy still. And grateful too! One of my favorite bands, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, is ending their nearly-10-year hiatus!! Apparently, the news was out like ten days ago. But I’d rather catch on later than never. So their website, of course, now displays an ever-so-cryptic statement of mission. But I will say that, as far as current plans go, they will be curating/playing an ATP Festival in the U.K. this coming December, also “a handful or british and european shows, and then 9 american towns.”

The full line-up for the “Nightmare Before Christmas” ATP is as follows:
Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Bardo Pond
The Ex
Deerhoof
Tim Hecker
Mike Watt
Scout Niblett
Neurosis
The Dead C
Black Dice
Francisco Lopez

I will have to be content with waiting to see what “American towns” they choose to play in, and preparing a substantial roadtrip if need be. But goddamn, that ATP is gonna be incredible. INCREDIBLE!

Well. Just because. Here is a link.
To an album you should probably listen to, if you don’t already own and love it.
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas To Heaven

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Wish I Were English: Reason #47,628,390

  1. Flowervalley says:

    Hey. I ended up here because you commented on my blog. But how did you find mine? Very very curious. I’ll come back here and check out your writing later. Right now I have to work.

    • Yes, I was definitely “Tag Surfing” and stuff. I am glad, whatever I did, that it brought you to my blog. I was reading yours again today, I do truly enjoy and hope you will write more.

Say something brilliant.

