So… Conan was on 60 Minutes.

For the record, I’m definitely WITH COCO. But I’m concerned about this TBS deal. In this interview he had with Steve Kroft tonight, he said something about how most people underestimate the power of cable. And whatever. But really, Coco, nobody gives a shit about TBS. I have asked around. I do not know one person that can even name one show that’s currently running on TBS, unless you count the shitty Vin Diesel movies they play back-to-back-to-back every weekend.

I know Conan will have his fanbase going with him where-ever he goes. But …TBS, dude? Really? I think he’d do a lot better staying on tour, or developing a sit-com, or going with Fox Network, or even Comedy Central. But TBfuckin’S? As I’ve been a huge fan of his for the last 12 years or so, I’m really worried that he’s just going to disappear into obscurity, as a direct result of his decision to go to TBS.

And I’m already getting a little nauseous from these last few months. What are we all gonna do if Conan disappears from our lives altogether?? Uhhhh. This is ridiculous that I’m even voicing my concern on this topic, as it’s way too petty and personal to assume anyone wants to hear this doo-doo. But whatever; I’m hitting the ‘publish’ button now, fuckers!

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So… Conan was on 60 Minutes.

  1. I was a little bummed he didn’t go with Fox either. I wanted to see how he did on the ratings against Leno and Letterman. Now there’s no way he competes with either of them in the ratings. He just won’t have a strong enough lead-in.

    I still think his show will be great though, no matter where he goes.

    • Robert says:

      Agreed, sir. Conan O’Brien is a talented, hardworking, kind human. He deserves nice things. I just hope he gets nice things at TBS.

  2. linda says:

    I just wanted to be boastful (I know, I know, bad) that I’m going to his show next Friday :)

    • Robert says:

      Lucky bastard! I’m working on scalping tickets for when he comes to New York in June.

      Have fun though, I’m sure it’ll be a memorable night of raucous entertainment!

Say something brilliant.

