I’m at the library!

I haven’t mentioned it here before, but I totally have a crush on a girl who works here. I’m in the library like 3 or 4 days out of the week, but I only see her once in a while. So this feels like a very “now or never” situation. I’m not sure how to approach without totally creeping her out. But I’m gonna try and start a conversation. Wow.

Okay, in a minute. I’m nervous, man. I need to start breathing, or else I’m gonna look really weird. You ever try to kick game to a nerd girl whilst being totally blue in the face and deprived of air? I can’t imagine it’s an easy thing to do.

Okay. I’m wishing myself luck!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Update:

It’s now two hours later. That girl was not very interesting at all. She said her favourite author is Michael Chrighton (is that the proper way to spell that d-bag’s name?). Umm… So. At least now I know. And to be fair, she was wearing some pants that were frighteningly unflattering. This will not do.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m at the library!

  1. risha; says:

    Awww. I hate it when they’re not as interesting as they seem. :(

  2. linda says:

    lol
    Now I’m curious. Who is your favorite author?

    I had to read Jurassic Park in high school for a bioethics class.

    • Robert says:

      Lately, it’s been Douglas Coupland I think. But I’ve had a very long affair with the books of Jack Kerouac. Even though he wasn’t a great writer, I think he was a master storyteller.

      And I wasn’t neccessarily knocking that other guy who wrote Jurassic Park. I just can’t imagine how his books would be the pinnacle of anybody’s literary experience, you know?

Say something brilliant.

