Sounds and colours and fresh produce.

It’s Tuesday! I’m in a good mood because I finally just got a decent, (almost)full-time job doing produce things in a health food store. And just yesterday, I was yapping about how I need to start taking the money thing seriously if I ever want to get back to Portland. So. Good news for me, and good news for all the lovely peoples of Portland who will soon have me in their grips again. I am stoked.

Just hanging at home today doing laundry and doing nothing, I have time for things. Like good music. And… laundry. To keep this post short, and hopefully not extremely stupid, I will just give you a video. I will say briefly that The Flaming Lips are one of the things I love most in the world. Their ability to brutally maim cover songs is balanced out by their ability to completely… I don’t know the word I’m looking for. But yes. Sometimes, the covers they do are fucking gold. In my opinion, this is one of those occasions:

And!! Here is a link to the video I was originally trying to post, but it seems that embedding is prohibited OR I’m a bit of a dumb ass. Either way, this one is beautiful, you should click the link:
Flaming Lips with Stardeath and White Dwarfs – Borderline (Madonna Cover)

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sounds and colours and fresh produce.

  1. yes… Portland Beckons…. its raining today. Just so you know.

Say something brilliant.

