A brief but heavy letter.

To the artist formerly known as The Artist Formerly Known as Prince,

Can I please borrow your New Power Generation? Mine has gone to shit. I promise to return them promptly, and in great condition. Just need them for the weekend really. If they are unavailable, I would still consider it a great honor if you’d let me borrow The Revolution. You see, life has been kicking me around a bit this week. And I really just want to go out on the town this weekend, wearing a lot of paisley and sequins, and let my nappy hair down. I understand that I won’t have any chance at redemptive bliss without your assistance.

If you’d find it in your heart to help me, I’d be forever indebted.

Sincerely your friend and devotee,
Robert Boylan III

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A brief but heavy letter.

  1. risha; says:

    In all seriousness, I love this album so fucking much.
    I can’t believe I haven’t listened to Purple Rain (the song) since December 2009. I’m going to rectify that and play the album on loop for the rest of the month.

  2. Pingback: the beautiful ones, you always seem to lose « you can read me anything

  3. Pingback: the beautiful ones, you always seem to lose | you can read me anything

Say something brilliant.

