I’m not happy when I try to fake it.

Do you want to know what my favorite song is? Perhaps my favorite song of all time? My ex has my vinyl records, including this one (it even still has that pretty amazing Commodores poster inside the jacket), and I don’t think I’m ever getting them/it back. But it still sounds pretty good on youtube. Plus, the scary collage of stock film footage from 1977… pretty fucking great.

What’s your favorite song? I mean your FAVORITE song of all time? I’m gonna beat your ass if you tell me some Lady GaGa shit.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m not happy when I try to fake it.

  1. courtneykane says:

    My favourite-of-all-time song is the Ben Harper cover of Marvin Gaye’s Sexual Healing: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teWzsxITB1s

    Please don’t beat my ass!

    • Rob says:

      Why would I beat anyone’s ass?!

      I’m not a Ben Harper person. I was going to tell you about my Ben Harper murder fantasy, but I will spare you.

      That was a good cover though. I can dig it.

      • courtneykane says:

        Why would you beat anyone’s ass?? Maybe because you said in your post “I’m gonna beat your ass if…” Haha.

        Please don’t murder Ben Harper. I love him.

        • Rob says:

          Even though I think about lighting Mister Harper on fire while he’s asleep in bed, and then pissing on his face whilst dancing above him like a rabid and horny bonobo, I still like him more than Lady Gaga. So. You’re safe!

Say something brilliant.

