I miss my fucking dog.

I’ve been obsessively thinking about her for days now. My ex-girlfriend and I broke up, obviously. And that’s what I miss. Maisy dog. I was bitten, in the face near my left eye, by the family dog as a child. I hated dogs for years. But My ex talked me into getting a puppy. We got a dog named… something. I can’t remember what they were calling her. But she was like 8 weeks old, tiny, totally cracked out, most adorable thing I’ve ever seen.

And now my fucking ex has her. In California. And I’ll never see her again.

Here are some pictures, to help you understand why I might be so fucked up about this:

Maisy. With Henry the lady cat. I don't miss Henry that much though.

I can’t fucking take it anymore! I actually stayed with that girl for a while for the simple fact that I was scared of leaving Maisy. Eventually happened anyway, and it still makes me sad. I miss my fucking dog. So much. SO SO SOOOOOO MUCH.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I miss my fucking dog.

  1. Kris says:

    Picture #3 is hilarious and adorable all at once.

  2. janet says:

    dude, I feel your pain. SO MUCH. i miss my dog too. his name is Fuji and he’s a jack russell terrier.. i’ll never see him again because my ex has him. :( so sad.. i guess he’s not really ‘my’ dog anymore. that’s tough.

    • Rob says:

      Yeah, it is pretty much a huge bummer. I was thinking about it today too… I think if I ever find myself in a long-term thing with someone, and they suggest we get a dog together… I don’t think I could do it again. I’d be so terrified. Of losing it. I mean, the end of relationships are good at pushing us towards not missing the person we’re breaking up with. But the animals are innocent, you know? It sucks though, it sure does.

  3. Please don’t think this trite….but can you work out custody? My ex and I have two week cycles with our pup, and she’s pretty happy. So are we with the arrangement.

  4. Mom says:

    Shoulda kept the dog, let her keep the cat. They aren’t kids, the Mom doesn’t automatically get custody.

    • Rob says:

      Yeah, unfortunately, I was moving to a place where I couldn’t have any pets at all. Kind of complicated, what happened, but… I’m dealing with it. I suppose.

  5. Leah says:

    Dude, I’m so sorry. I can tell by your words how much you lov that dog, and Maisy is lucky t have a family with you.

Say something brilliant.

