User Satisfaction Survey

In my struggle to dominate the entire world, I’m having to put in some effort. Specifially, I just filled out a bunch of interview questions for some website that is going to do a feature on my terrible blogging. Anyway, a few of the questions got me thinking. So I’d like to pose some questions to you, my lovely readers, and maybe you can help clear up my confusion. I hope this is okay with you. If not, feel free to tell me that I’m a pompous asshole for asking questions about myself. Also, if you can only answer one or two of the questions, that’s alright; I think every little bit of feedback will be useful. Thank you for your cooperation.

01: How would you describe your overall experience here at The Stir-Fried Dinosaur?

2a: Do you consider this blog or its author to be very “unique?”
2b: If yes, in what ways? If no, why not?

03: How did you first come across this blog? How often do you revisit this blog?

04: What kinds of features would entice you to revisit more frequently?

05: Have you ever learned anything by reading this blog? Please describe the experience.

06: If you could change some things about this blog, what would you change?

07: On a scale of 1 to 11 (1 being “yawn,” 11 being “holy shit, I just came”), please rate your overall satisfaction with The Stir-Fried Dinosaur.

08: Finally, please describe how the following video makes you feel:

If you are feeling too shy to answer these questions in public,
please feel free to email your answers to heydinosaur@gmail.com

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to User Satisfaction Survey

  1. greentigress says:

    Haha, you’re not being pompous, but it’s a little funny to see such official looking shit on your blog.
    1. Excellent
    2. Certainly unique. Your blog is honest, up front. I get the feeling like you’re just talking at an friend. Like, a genuine look at what’s going on. It doesn’t have the feeling (like most blogs do) of trying to impress a certain niche of readers, or be all encompassing.
    3. think I first visited through 20sb chat. Risha’s “crush post” was when I really started reading, and subscribed. I read almost every post. Occasionally one will lose my interest. Since you post everyday, I would say I’m around pretty frequently.
    4. Can’t think of much. I really don’t need to be enticed to visit more often. More actual pictures might be nice, but it also would change the over all feel of your blog.
    5. Learned? Umm, about Pavement, and… the occasional other musician.
    6. see #4. You’re layout is rad. The self demeaning is endearing, but a little much sometimes. Your blog rocks, you have faithful readers, get over it ;)
    7. nine
    8. OK! Here’s an issue. You’re youtube videos aren’t playing for me lately. Don’t know why. I’m not having problems with other blogs. I mean, I can go search them, but I don’t. So I’m missing out on a lot of good stuff that you post (I trust it’s good. Whatever you link is usually pretty decent)
    Good enough?

    • Rob says:

      GOOD ENOUGH!!

      But. What the fuck’s up with the youtube videos? They appear fine to me, even when I sign out of my account and look. I don’t know what the deal is. I’m sorry about that.

      And yeah, I am self-conscious. I probably won’t get over it, if we’re being honest. I mean it’s so deep in my bones that I wouldn’t even know the first step to eradicating it. Which is weird. To be a slef-loathing narcissist… I just don’t get it. But. Thanks for your words. I’m glad you’re having a nine of a time here!

  2. missyummyface says:

    1. Very good. Very pleased with myself for finding it.
    2. Yes, it’s written by a man… you don’t get many of those.
    3. 20 Something Bloggers I think? I visit when my RSS do dah tells me to.
    4. hmmmm i like your stories, stories of people’s crazy lives are fun
    5. I learnt that I’d like someone to think of me in such glowing terms as you do the girl you were sleeping with.
    6. Fewer words. Not that they’re not good but I have a short attention span and posts are long.
    7. 8
    8. I can’t see it so I’m going to go with…… sleepy

    • Rob says:

      You know, a month later and I pretty much don’t give a shit about that girl. Not saying you’d turn out to be such a disappoinment or anything, but you definitely wouldn’t want to be like her.

      And for the record, I’m hardly a man. On most days, I’m a ladyboy at best.

  3. cooper says:

    1. A Close Encounter of the First kind. First being the preferred.
    2. yes a sui generis of 20 something crowd
    3. Appears genuine and but could be more premeditated than that I’m not sure, and you write well.
    4. I only know that if you start adding “features”. I will most likely visit less regularly.
    5. Not yet, there is still time.
    6. nada
    7. 8
    8. Nostalgic

    • Rob says:

      I had to look up “sui generis.” That’s a pretty swanky term to use, but I like it.

      I don’t really premeditate anything. If I did, my life would be better, I think. I mean, I’d probably have more money and friends. But that’s cute that you said I write well. Haha. YEAH, BUDDY!

      I should have a monthly feature where you just get all up in my blog and post cool pictures of yourself in some rock and roll sunglasses. I’d really like that. I don’t know you, but I assume you’re just like Moe Tucker. And that’s fucking cool.

  4. Amber says:

    Instead of answering all of the questions, I’ll just answer the last one because I think it’s the most important of the 8.

    That video makes me feel like I want to marry Crispin Glover.

    • Rob says:

      1: I’m glad you can see the video. Some people are crazy.

      2: I feel the same way. I want to take a trip to the Bahamas with him and ride dolphins together.

  5. Essie says:

    01: How would you describe your overall experience here at The Stir-Fried Dinosaur?

    I felt confused and a little dirty. So…normal.

    2a: Do you consider this blog or its author to be very “unique?”

    It couldnt’ hurt to answer “yes”.

    2b: If yes, in what ways? If no, why not?

    Oh shit. I was talking out of my ass. I don’t know. I overthink these things.

    03: How did you first come across this blog? How often do you revisit this blog?

    I found in on 20something bloggers. I revisit the blog every time works sucks, which is a lot.

    04: What kinds of features would entice you to revisit more frequently?

    I just like the random musings.

    05: Have you ever learned anything by reading this blog? Please describe the experience.

    No, but it made me want to hug Rob.

    06: If you could change some things about this blog, what would you change?

    I wouldn’t change anything.

    07: On a scale of 1 to 11 (1 being “yawn,” 11 being “holy shit, I just came”), please rate your overall satisfaction with The Stir-Fried Dinosaur.

    What are the number between 1 and 11?

    08: Finally, please describe how the following video makes you feel:

    Like that time I mixed sherry and brandy. Oddly satisfied and a little queasy.

Say something brilliant.

