Uh-oh, technology!

So I went out and bought an object yesterday, so that I too can now hear hundreds of my favorite albums while out and about. No iPods, because they’re fucking expensive and they break down pretty easily and then you’re fucked. So… Yeah. I got an mp3 player that has a pretty neat voice-recorder feature. I decided I’d try it out, and post the results. So now, sometimes, I will be doing audio blogs because they’re easier than typing shit.

Anyway, here’s a song I just recorded. Again, for testing purposes. But at the end, there’s some very serious voice-blogging going on. Just thought you’d like to know. So. Here it be:

And you might like to know that I feel the technology bug coming on. I know I should be saving all of my money but. BUT. I’d really like to buy a cheap camcorder at some point. Because I want to make weird movies. Music videos, to be precise. For all of my old songs. I mean, since I’m not really making new music right now, I may as well maximise the potential of the older things, right? Whatever, I doo what I want.

Yeaaaaasssssss.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Uh-oh, technology!

  1. Heather says:

    If there were a Facebook like button for this, I would click it about twelve times.

    Great music, Rob. More! I want more!

  2. Amber says:

    That was so great, Rob. Total awesomeness. I’d like to hear more of your music and if you get that camcorder, I’d definitely be interested in watching your music videos.

  3. myroundwindow says:

    holy shit! you sound so american! i now understand why you said i have an accent. i totally do have an accent. haha

    wonderful cover. thank you for that.

    • Rob says:

      I don’t know. I get the impression that my accent is all fucked up from traveling and living in so many opposite parts of America. Everywhere I go, people assume I’m from somewhere different.

      And thank you all, for the encouragement; this is one of my favourite songs. If you like it, you should go listen to more of Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy’s (aka Palace, Will Oldham) music. He’s pretty special and stuff.

Say something brilliant.

