If you don’t know, now you know…

So I slept like shit and woke up angrily at 6am today. Then closed my eyes again until 7am, which made me late for work. But fuck it. Anyway, I was not a happy camper at all this morning. This got me thinking…

Sometimes, I think most people would benefit from a bit of a pep talk. Every morning, or even just on the bad mornings. Think “Daily Affirmations with Stewart Smalley” type stuff. I mean, I’d have felt much better today if I’d have woken up to some lovely human reminding me of how wonderful I am. Do you ever have those days?

Well, I’ve done something for these occasions. I have made a short voice recording. You’ll find it in a few lines, at the bottom of this post; maybe you’ll have a listen. And you can even download it if you want, so you can play it in your headphones any time you have a shitty morning/evening/afternoon/anything.

I’d also like to say that I am proposing this: You should make a similar voice recording. Just say some nice things about someone, anyone, just don’t say a name. You should post it on your blog, and then drop a link in the comments here, so others can find it. Why not make it a communal thing? We’ll all show kindness and decency to one another, and yadda yadda yadda. Maybe on my next bad day, I’ll get to play a recording from one of you, and it’ll totally save me from certain peril? Who knows.

Anyway, that’s my big idea for the day. Now… I go drink. In preparation. Tomorrow is the day when I meet my new doctor. The doctor that may or may not slice my nuts open and prevent me from ever impregnating another human being (or whichever mammal I decide to bone on any given day). YES!!

So. Now that I’ve disturbed and disgusted you, here’s that super posi-vibes recording I was talking about:


And you can Download that recording here. (Try the “Save target as” thing, yeah?)

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you don’t know, now you know…

  1. krystal says:

    this rocks. i think i should think about making one!

Say something brilliant.

