I wrote a new song; I hate music sometimes.

This is a pretty special post because it will contain two distinctly opposed mp3s. Always fun.

But first. FIRST!! Sorry about last night. I got drunk as fuck in my house. I was going to write like crazy. I even started a long piece that’s now gonna collect dust until I figure out how to finish it. But. I didn’t get anything else done. I was in a rare mood. I’ve been an idiot the last couple of days. Getting drunk, and trying to start shit with the wrong ladies. I can’t help it. I just love the booty too much.

Anyway, on to today’s news. As the title suggests, I did indeed write a new song. This is the first decent song I’ve written in… a year and a half? No, it’s not finished or anything. But it’s got bones. I recorded a shitty copy on my mp3 player, because I thought it was good enough to show to the world and be able to say “look, assholes, all of my creativity has not completely shriveled up and died just yet!” I am vain, attention-seeking, and in desperate need of the approval of my peers. So. Have a listen? Tell me what you think?

I don’t know what I’m calling it yet. And although I can’t sing, and I don’t have any brilliant guitar licks for it yet, I do hear the future of this song. When I can do a proper recording, there will be more lyrics, tons of ethereal vocal harmonies, and a lot more instrumentation washed in reverb. Because I like my music to sound like we’re taking a nap underwater. Okay. Let me shut up. Listen here:

And, also of importance, remember how I sometimes complain about my teenage-boy cousin being weird? Okay, well now there’s audible documentation to help prove my point. This is kinda funny. Maybe a little mean, but all in good fun. Here:

I have nothing further.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I wrote a new song; I hate music sometimes.

  1. Essie says:

    Like!

    Sorry, it’s not facebook.

  2. cupitonians says:

    Oh my fucking god, you’re fucking evil. I mean, EVVIIIIIIIIIIL! I died when I listened to your cousin. Is he singing a Rent song? I’m gonna go laugh some more and then shoot myself (hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!) FUCK!

    • I don’t really know what that is. I’ve never seen Rent but he talks about it sometimes, so probably.

      If this is evil, then you’d probably hate me if you knew what I’m up to most of the time. Oh well, can’t please all the people all the time.

  3. krystal says:

    that song is gorgeous. it’s like modern day johnny cash combined with nick drake. or just you.

  4. krystal says:

    and your cousin could be singing bieber. i’m just saying

Say something brilliant.

