Fucking Righteous: 200 Stir-Fried Blog Posts!!

Well, we’ve made it, folks. To date, I’ve made 200 posts on this here blog. This is a momentous occasion for a few reasons, but mostly because I never stick to things. In the beginning, I admitted that I’ve started a few other blogs, only to make it a few posts in and then sputter out. So I am feeling pretty great about hanging in there for this long.

Over the past few months, I’ve attracted some readers who’ve become more than just readers. I’ve learned a lot about myself, and I’ve learned quite a bit about all of you. Having a place to vent my retarded shit on a daily basis, I think this has been really healthy for me. And I just want to say thanks. For being a part of it. Because, honestly, I’d probably have stopped a while ago if I knew no one was reading. So. As cheesy as it is, some of you folks have been “fans” or whatever, but to me… you’ve been my support group.

Anyway. I want to announce this: I am planning a massive giveaway thing. For Post #250. I am hoping to time it right, and I’m thinking it’ll be happening right around the time I move back to Portland in two months. Like I said… PLANNING. I have some ideas kicking around, and I am pretty sure it’s going to be fucking EPIC. And you know me well enough to understand that I don’t like to use that word unless I really mean it. So. There’s that news.

And for now, I thought this would be a nice time to unveil the “Greatest Hits” page. It will contain all of my favorite things. And as my own worst critic, I can say with confidence that this “Greatest Hits” page will be full of nothing but awesome. So. You should go check it out.

The Stir-Fried Dinosaur’s Greatest Hits!!

And, don’t you worry, I will be back to posting my normal bullshit tomorrow. Or the next day. Eventually.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fucking Righteous: 200 Stir-Fried Blog Posts!!

  1. Brandi says:

    Congrats on 200 posts! And I think here’s where I’m supposed to say something cheesy like ‘here’s to 200 more!’

  2. KK Warslut says:

    Take me to Portland pls.

  3. Sara says:

    If your blog was a woman, you would probably be in the “Shit, I have to propose to this bitch soon, don’t I?” phase. Congratulations!

  4. risha; says:

    Congratulations!

  5. Sara, I’m never proposing to anyone ever again. But that’s a story for another time.

    But thanks, all.

    And uh.. KK Warslut? We’re going in late October, okay?

Say something brilliant.

