To take on the world at all angles…

These are two mp3s.

The first one is a new (newish?) song I wrote, I end up giving it a minute plus of rambly explanation in thebeginning of the recording itself. So. You can listen. Again, I envision a proper recording with a lot of Satanic shit going on, but I can’t do that right now. I don’t even have reverb. I feel naked without reverb! But. Whatever. I wrote a song again. I’m not dead inside. And this is good news for me.

And this is a cover song for my friend Risha who is awesome. It kinda sounds like shit because I sang it too loudly for the recorder on my mp3 player. At times, my voice here reminds me of the sound a stray female cat might make when she’s getting fucked against her will. But. Hey, I tried.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To take on the world at all angles…

  1. risha; says:

    Did you know, “I just want to dance in your tangles, to give me some reason to move” is possibly my favourite lyric? Magnum has an incredible ability to put a bunch of words together and make it absolutely phenomenal.

    You sound great. Want to e-mail me a copy?

    I.. Thank you. You’ve made my day.

    • I will email it to you, indeed! I’m glad you liked it.

      I kinda figured that would be a song you’re into. As a fan of Mangum’s myself, I really think that whole song contains some of his sweetest, most emotive lyrics. That whole album is ridiculous though, I think it’s entirely underrated. So when I said, “I’m gonna play a Neutral Milk song and record it for Risha,” I knew it would be something off of On Avery Island. Although I recorded Engine too. But I don’t know if anyone likes that song.

      I’m gonna shut up now!

  2. Pingback: the world at large. | you can read me anything

Say something brilliant.

