Pretty fucking great…

So. Remember the other day, I mentioned how I wanted to get a tattoo of the following picture?

Well, I asked my friend if she’d do it for me. Yes, before sixteen people ask, I am indeed talking about the “Hot Tattoo Artist Chick” that I’ve written about here more than once. Anyway, I asked her if she’d be interested in doing her interpretation of the above picture. And so she said yes. I went today. And.

This.

Is.

What.

She.

Came.

Up.

With.

Also.

My.

Interweb.

Suspense-

Building

Skills

Are

Unmatched

By

Anyone?

RIGHT??

Okay, here it be!

It required two pictures because, well… it’s a pretty fucking big tattoo. So you just have to use yr imagination to put it all together.

I have more to say, but not really right now. Because I’m tired.

But I will say that I am glad this happened. I only have one other tiny little tattoo, so this really felt like my first REAL one. It took almost 3 hours, and it started to hurt during the second half of things. But it was good. I LOVE this tattoo a lot. WAY WAAAY cooler than what I was even hoping for. And… yeah. Also, it was nice to see this lady friend. I do miss her kinda. But I was good, well-behaved. All day. Appropriate, and I wasn’t even feeling passive-aggressive. I gotta admit though, I had to really fight to stop this song from popping into my head many times today… I did a decent job. This song here:

But it’s cool. Because I think I like the idea of her much more as a friend. Whatever, I’m a weird guy. And sometimes it’s better to just have a nice friend, without any complication or worry or anything. Right? Right! I didn’t even get a boner. Because I’m a very nice boy with self-control, and I respect boundaries and stuff.

Sooooooo… That’s that. I feel accomplished today. And now tomorrow… I go to work early, I get out early, and I go find a second job. So I can save more money and get the fuck out of here A.S.A.P.!!

I mean, I need to high-tail it back to Portland where all the hot chicks swoon for beautiful Vonnegut-inspired tattoos, yeah? Sounds like a good time.

Okay, bye!

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Going Home, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Pretty fucking great…

  1. That’s a sick tattoo! I really like her interpretation.

    • Thanks! Me too!! I was nervous at first, when she said she wanted to do a girl’s head coming out of a flower but. I don’t know. I love it. I think she’s a phenomenal artist and it’s an honor to have some of her art on my body now.

  2. Kris says:

    That only took one session?? I love how she translated it. Looks good.

  3. jaminicole says:

    That tattoo almost makes me want to get a tattoo. Almost.

    • My advice: DO IT!! SISSY!!

      My advice in case your mom is reading: Tattoos are for bad people. You should never do that to your body. And stuff.

      • jaminicole says:

        One time, my mom’s friend was having a tattoo artist come over and tattoo all of her friends. Like a botox party, you know, but cooler? Anyway, my mom went with the intention to talk everyone out of it.

        So of course she came home with two hearts tattooed on her back. But I bet she still likes your advice in case she’s reading.

  4. jim says:

    this is awesome man

  5. risha; says:

    It isn’t just the hot chicks who swoon over Vonnegut inspired tattoos- it’s pretty much anything Vonnegut-inspired.

    That is one truly gifted artist, and a badass tattoo.

  6. janet says:

    omg. that is ALL sorts of awesome!!! did you have to pay for it? probably but i just thought i’d ask? discounts?? i really want another tattoo. i just have a small one too so it almost doesn’t count. but i want something BIG. like along the side of my hip/torso..

Say something brilliant.

