Blog hiatus; Saving my own life.

Alright, kids. I am gonna be spending most of my free time on a new project for now. I came up with THE idea for the book I want to write. I am starting today. It is beautiful. I can’t even believe it never came to me before last night. But. Better late than never.

So I’m going to be working on that.

I’m sure I’ll still make a post here and there, but it will likely be short things, or other things. For example, I got a notebook that fits in my pocket a few days ago, and I’ve already got about 6 pages worth of ideas for short stories.

I want to get paid to sit around and write weird shit. And I’m not sure a blog is ever going to PAY ME. So I have to pursue these other things for a while. And I’m going back to PORTLAND TOWN in a month, where I’ll be without a net for a while anyway.

So. Yes.

While we’re at it. If any of the people I love want to email me some guest posts, I will sporadically put them up here. For the sake of hiding away from the emptiness of everything. You know. And also, up there, to the right, is a link to my email anyway. Feel free to use it, just to say hi if you want. It may be brief or insane, but you’ll get a speedy response. Usually. No, that’s a lie. I suck at writing back. But I do try. ANYWAY.

I will say this, before I go. Everything is amazing. I don’t know if I’ve ever felt this good about myself, or this… completely sure of everything. But I love it. I love my life today. And I love my future. Everything is amazing and beautiful and fucking perfect.

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Going Home. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blog hiatus; Saving my own life.

  1. krystal says:

    i was thinking about you today because i did an ‘interview’ with one of my friends who is a musician and he writes ridiculously like you – even uses ‘fuck’ a lot – and i was thinking that he should write a book and that you should be releasing CD’s. the end!

    • I’ve already made like 4 albums worth of recorded music. No one ever wants to buy them. “It’s too weird,” they all say. So I just give it all away for free.

      A book, however, I’m gonna get motherfucking PAID for making one of them…

  2. cupitonians says:

    I can’t wait for the book!

  3. Tom says:

    Ah dude, you’ll be missed.

    But your reasons make sense – the future sounds bright. Good luck with it mate!

    T

  4. Thanks for the “good luck” and the encouragement stuff. I appreciate it.

  5. Sadako says:

    Hope the book goes well, and best of luck. I actually just found your blog via twitter so this hiatus post was the first one of yours I read. I love that your blog name is the Stir fried dinosaur, though. :D

  6. jaminicole says:

    Hello friend. I am sad you’re hiatusing. But I am glad it’s because you are writing. It’s not like you’re like me, drop off the face of the planet once you feel marginally satisfied with life. Anyway, maybe if I come out of my marginally happy stupor, I’ll write you another guest post. Less about poo and robots this time though.

  7. janet says:

    cheers to you friend!

Say something brilliant.

