Don’t read this if you don’t want to know.

Have you ever looked through pictures of someone and felt so many good things about this person that you actually started to tremble a bit and tear up in your eyes? Have you ever thought to yourself, “I know love, I’ve been in love, I understand things like this,” and then something comes along that is completely unprecedented and you feel like… “well… I guess it’s possible that I actually have never been in love before,” because you’ve never known anything like this moment right now? And you suddenly feel like the luckiest, most enlightened fool on the entire planet? Does anyone know what I’m talking about? I really hope some of you have been fortunate enough to really know what I’m talking about. It is all fucking mindblowing, beyond mindblowing.

This is my day. Today.

And here is a video;
it’s about this one time when
Ice Cube had a pretty good day, too:

About R. Spacely

Bastard.
This entry was posted in Going Home. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t read this if you don’t want to know.

  1. Katie Jane says:

    I know what you’re talking about.

  2. krystal says:

    can never go wrong with Ice Cube.
    I hope this person is in portland!

  3. Janet says:

    that sounds amazing!! go get her!

  4. tee. says:

    Hmph. You didn’t leave much room for someone to leave a witty/slightly snarky remark. That was beautiful.

  5. jaminicole says:

    Dear Rob,

    I am glad that we are facebook friends so that I can catch glimpses into how your life in Portland is going. It makes me happy.

    However, I miss you as a blogger. No pressure from me, since I certainly know how busy life can be once you’re finally in a place you can enjoy. But I am looking forward to hearing about how well Portland is going for you.

    :)

    Love, Jami

Say something brilliant.

